Three More Reps Want Freedom For Radio

September 17, 2019
In The News

The NAB says three more members of the House of Representatives have added their cosponsorship to a resolution opposing “any new performance fee, tax, royalty, or other charge” on radio stations. The Local Radio Freedom Act, which opposes any potential legislation that imposes new performance royalties on broadcast radio stations for music airplay, now has 188 cosponsors in the House and 24 in the Senate.


Adding their support for the Local Radio Freedom Act in the House are Reps. Andy Kim (D-NJ-3), John Joyce (R-PA-13) and Scott Perry (R-PA-10).